A Lonely Yorkshireman

The contradicting ramblings of a sodding old fool

I love you my lover

with 2 comments

In the time that it takes for a stone to sink,
the flap of a hummingbird’s wing,
for an eye to blink,
you rocked my world.

My eyes are open and I can see
all I’ve been missing,
the true me.
You are my world.

Soon you will leave me on my own,
I am now stronger,
I can be
anyone I want to be.

You are my savior, my light, my destiny.
Thank you my friend, my lover…
You’ve set me free.
I love you.

Written by lonelyyorkshireman

April 12, 2011 at 11:35 AM

Posted in Poetry

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful sentiment.

    booguloo

    April 12, 2011 at 11:40 AM

  2. Lovely!

    Unga Bunga Girl

    April 12, 2011 at 10:16 PM


Leave a comment