A Lonely Yorkshireman

The contradicting ramblings of a sodding old fool

Whoops!

with 3 comments

“Hello hunny, how are you?”
“Don’t you hunny me, bastard.
I found a letter, we’re through!”

“Sorry? Huh? What’s that you say?”
“How long’s it been going on?
How long’s it been this way?”

“Ok, ok, I admit it’s true,
but that was written long ago.
She let me go, it’s through.”

“I don’t care, I don’t believe!
You lie to me,
you make me grieve.”

“We have a problem.”
“No shit, ya think?”
“I mean our marriage,
it’s down the drink.”

“It is now asshole!”
“It’s been for long.
You just don’t love me,
touch or hold me.
When I need you,
push me away.
Of course there’s something wrong.”

“You want a divorce?
You want to leave?
Go to your mistress!
Just let me grieve!”

“I don’t want this!
I want a lover!
I’m sick and tired of
living with a mother.”

“You put me last,
you push me away.
How long you think
I would stay?”

“You didn’t tell me.”
“I fucking did!
Wrote you a letter
bore heart and head.”

“I’ve tried to fix it.”
“No you have not!
You still ignore me,
I still come last!
Our baby,
the dogs,
the house,
your family,
my family,
going on holiday,
your difficult past.”

“So what now?
Where from here?”

“Go for counseling?”
“Maybe.”
“Think we should.”
“I need some time.”
“Ok”

Written by lonelyyorkshireman

April 7, 2011 at 8:43 AM

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Whoops is a bit of an understatement. Whoops is for spilled milk.

    Unga Bunga Girl

    April 7, 2011 at 1:04 PM

  2. Everything will be alright in the end, if its not alright, its not the end. Shit hits the fan. Keep your chin up hun.

    Field_of_daisies

    April 7, 2011 at 6:07 PM

    • I always keep my chin up. There’s some kind of crazy, weird and screwed up plan for me in this life… not sure what it is, but I do know that it involves finding my soul mate.

      lonelyyorkshireman

      April 7, 2011 at 7:41 PM


Leave a Reply

