A Lonely Yorkshireman

The contradicting ramblings of a sodding old fool

Let go

with one comment

Love… you sharp and wondrous blade.

You pick me up and carry me
on joyful clouds up high.
You pull me down, you bury me
you’re making my heart cry.

A roller coaster ride is love,
a strange and crazy mess.
Every minute spent with you
is one more minute blessed.

Love is my heaven and also my hell.
It’s driving me crazy
I’m sure you can tell.

I need to let go dear,
your love drives me mad.
It’s mostly a good thing,
I won’t be so sad.

Let go of my worries
and trust you will stay.
Let go of my jealousy
that pushes you away.
Let go of the anger
when you love other men.
Let go… just let go…
let go of your wings.

I hope you will stay dear,
only hope can it be.
I hope you propose dear,
you’re not sick of me.
I need to let go dear,
of the romantic in me.
For he is the one dear,
the root of jealousy.

God only knows,
how hard it will be.
I need to let go,
so you can love me.

Written by lonelyyorkshireman

September 29, 2011 at 11:01 AM

Posted in Poetry

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. God only knows,
    how hard it will be.
    I need to let go,
    so you can love me.

    I like this last line. 🙂

    We all need to let go when it comes to love, indeed, but it’s one the the scariest things to do. Ah no wonder many romances get fucked up in the end.

    The Background Story

    November 11, 2011 at 5:45 AM


Leave a Reply

