A Lonely Yorkshireman

The contradicting ramblings of a sodding old fool

The point of it all

leave a comment »

The world is not what it seems.
I think we’re being misled.

From the time we can walk and talk
we’re taught about right and wrong.
Some of us work, others will not,
is it all just in your head?

Life is not what it seems.
I think I’m being misled.

Every day might seem the same…
We get out of bed, catch the train,
work as we should and return,
till the day that we’re dead.

I don’t think that’s the point.
The point of it all I mean.

There has to be something more.
Gravity, relativity,
speed of light, dark matter,
endless space, the golden mean…
I can feel it in my core.

What is the point of it all?
We’re born, live, then end?

Is it love?
Are we here to love?

Can the power of love overcome
all the laws and the rules
set by Newton and Einstein
and other great men?

Can we change the future,
the fabric of space and time,
to love, when not doing so
would cause us to end?

Is love the reason I’m here?
Is it why I exist?
Or am I being misled?

Written by lonelyyorkshireman

September 10, 2011 at 9:22 PM

Leave a Reply

