A Lonely Yorkshireman

The contradicting ramblings of a sodding old fool

Love-a-tee Bop

with one comment

Now listen here you lovely girl!

You have my soul,
I gave my heart
but if you hurt me,
do beware.

You love me, yes…
but doubt me too.
I am not HIM,
THEY are not you!
And this time really is unique.

So “Boo!” to all you doubt and bleugh!

Get over them,
the Johns of old.
I’ve been around the block I’m told,
does that mean I am blind to love?
I’m not!
As you will see my dove.

Sure as my belief in Him above
my feelings have ne’er been so strong.
I’ve loved, I’ve lost, I’ve married too,
not once I’ve longed
to touch, to kiss, to hold
a girl, friend and lover
like you.

Your beak so sharp,
your razor wit,
your awesome mind,
your skin so smooth,
your smile so bright,
your caring heart,
you tear my universe apart!

You float my boat.
You spin my top.
You tease me so.
Oiled lollipop!

So you take care o’er there my pear!
I love you now.
I love you then.
I love you more.
I’ll never stop!

Written by lonelyyorkshireman

August 24, 2011 at 3:11 PM

Posted in Poetry

Tagged with , , , , , , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have my Nannas genes in me
    so flirting is my art
    but you alone get to see
    the workings of my heart

    Men are all around me
    and im the chatty type you see
    so what I think is “simple convo”
    is “flirting” to all but me.

    Ok I get the odd advance
    but it takes two to tango
    I like but one man in this world
    and he eats lots of Mango!

    So fear not lonely yorkshire man
    my heart belongs to you
    but I will flirt forever more
    to get a drink or two.

    field_full_of_daisies

    August 25, 2011 at 6:36 PM


Leave a Reply

