A Lonely Yorkshireman

The contradicting ramblings of a sodding old fool

Belfast

leave a comment »

I flew into a hilly town
to see you once again.
The city streets were busy with
some redheads and their men.

Not empty as I’d once proposed
but filled with joy and glee.
Is this the ‘right side’ of the street..
I mean, politically?

A weekend spent adoring you.
You bought me champagne and shampoo.
Just can’t believe how fast time flew.
I’m here at work now, without you.

At night we talk ‘cross t’nternet line.
I see you smile, you hear me whine.
I miss you, yes, but don’t despair.
One day we’ll travel everywhere.

A year or so till we are one.
Our future life has now begun.
I’ll see you soon, come stay at mine.
I’ll get the chocolate and the wine.

Written by lonelyyorkshireman

August 2, 2011 at 9:05 AM

Leave a Reply

