A Lonely Yorkshireman

The contradicting ramblings of a sodding old fool

Divorce

with one comment

The nail in the coffin, the final blow.
You try to control me… here I go.
No hope of renewal, mend or reprieve.
You’d better start crying, I cannot grieve.

Sleeping beast woken, darkness unleashed.
Innocence taken, loving heart ceased.
Anger my weapon, sadness my lot.
It’s not forgiven, won’t be forgot.

Resolve forged of iron, intent sharp as blade.
See in my eyes the evil you’ve made.
Today till my last day, despise you I do.
Divorce will be served… cold… we’re through!

Written by lonelyyorkshireman

May 26, 2011 at 8:52 PM

Posted in Poetry

Tagged with , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! Dude, that’s rough.

    Unga Bunga Girl

    May 27, 2011 at 12:54 AM


Leave a comment