A Lonely Yorkshireman

The contradicting ramblings of a sodding old fool

I go

with 5 comments

So she finally knows.
Wedding rings in my face.

“Why did you come home?
Get out of this place!
You dream not of me,
you only want her.”

She finally knows.
A load off my chest.
It’s hurtful and hard
what ends for the best.

Do I go now?
Where is my path?
I know I don’t want
to stay in her wrath.

Been looking all day,
for place of my own.
Had I seen this,
had I known
I’d have told her last year
I am happy no more.

Too late to explain
when rings hit the floor.

So I go… finally…
Here I go.

Written by lonelyyorkshireman

May 18, 2011 at 4:47 PM

Posted in Poetry

Tagged with , , , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. stark and sad,moving – nice poem

    15homegreenhome

    May 18, 2011 at 11:27 PM

  2. wow… I guess of does get like that sometimes. kinda like my story with my ex-fiancee a yr ago and now on a new adventure I’m sure will not last as long to find rings on hand or hitting the floor.
    great write.

  3. compelling words.
    well done.

    🙂

    Jingle

    May 20, 2011 at 3:56 PM

  4. it’s a very beautiful and sad poem ….

    dancingfreak

    May 22, 2011 at 10:12 AM

  5. join poets rally today, we love your poetry.

    cheers.

    Jingle

    May 25, 2011 at 7:36 PM


Leave a Reply

