A Lonely Yorkshireman

The contradicting ramblings of a sodding old fool

Today

with 2 comments

Hello today, you lonely day.
You pale reflection of a day.
As days go, what an empty day.
Her brilliance missing…
Walk here, sit there, stand up.
I get nowhere.
Can’t go, can’t stop.
Reminiscing…
We walk, we laugh, we hug, we sigh.
We kiss… she stops me when I try.
I ask, she smiles and then I sigh.
A day away, and then goodbye.
Today, a shadow of a day.
I pray it dark, just go away.
Written by lonelyyorkshireman

March 24, 2011 at 1:16 PM

Posted in Poetry

Tagged with , , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gary?

    You haven’t found anyone yet? I hope you do soon. I live in America and just found this posting. Try the pizza and burger places, it probably doesn’t take too long for the average american woman to miss pizza or burgers.

    Carla

    March 24, 2011 at 11:52 PM


Leave a Reply

