A Lonely Yorkshireman

The contradicting ramblings of a sodding old fool

I’m sorry

leave a comment »

Emotions boil and crash and rage
a sign of mad or just my age?
I lash out at the one I love,
at life, the heavens, God above.

God’s plan is not for me to know,
I follow my own path.
I try to be a gentle man
steer clear of Holy wrath.

At crossroads, all roads lead to pain
and heaven knows but why.
Will He reveal His plan to me
before the day I die?

I have no choice in road ahead
my way is clearly set.
I cannot hurt a child again
leave tears within his bed.

The pain and lonely lovelessness
my best and only friend.
Companion till the end, no less
till God an angel send.

Written by lonelyyorkshireman

March 19, 2011 at 11:32 AM

Posted in Poetry

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

