A Lonely Yorkshireman

The contradicting ramblings of a sodding old fool

Mistress

leave a comment »

The gallop of a stallion can be compared
to the beating of my heart,
pulsing in my head,
holding back my tongue,
pinning down my breath
the moment you are near.
For so long my days were gray
every day the same,
beginning
middle
end,
ending as they came.
You took the gray away…
You colored in my soul with green
with yellow, red and blue.
If ever there
could ever be
a better me
then it would be because of you.
Written by lonelyyorkshireman

March 16, 2011 at 4:24 PM

Posted in Poetry

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

